Skip to content

meet Tanya

Hi! I’m Tanya and I’m so glad you’ve stopped by! I’m foremost a daughter of Christ, desiring each day to look more like my Savior! I’m married to my high school sweetheart of 19 years, and together we raise 5 sweet kiddos. God has given me a passion and heart for serving and speaking truth to women. I have learned from experience that when we are “well” in all aspects of our health, we are then able to better serve in the areas we are called and love those around us. I also believe that each woman has been given a good body at every stage of life, and desire to see women embrace who they were created to be and live life to the fullest.

My background includes growing up in NW Iowa, attending Dordt College to get a B.A. in Exercise Science and a minor in psychology, and then I went on to the University of Iowa to get my doctorate degree in physical therapy. I worked for 10 years in outpatient orthopedics at a local hospital, and also specialized in women’s health for 6 years. During that time I helped develop a postpartum program for patients, began teaching as a part of the hospital’s childbirth classes, and also taught some prenatal and postpartum exercise classes. I then took a couple years off to be a stay-at-home mom. During that time I also received my certification as a Revelation Wellness® Instructor, and began teaching Revelation Fitness® classes in my home town of Orange City, IA.

In the Fall of 2019 I decided to open up my own women’s health physical therapy practice. I consider it a huge privilege to get to do work I love each day by helping women during pregnancy, postpartum, and beyond. I’ve gotten to meet women from all over the world through my online classes and virtual appointments, and am incredibly thankful for the opportunity to serve women in this way!

Though I love my work, a good portion of my days are still spent on the farm, taking care of our 5 kiddos and our home. We love being active together and we love the outdoors, so in our free time you can find us in the garden, out on a bike ride or walk, hiking, or enjoying some time on the water. My favorite things in the world are my family, friends, time with Jesus, movement of any kind, coffee, and dark chocolate (in no particular order). 🙂